Main banks in Sydney, Australia


Bankwest logo

Bankwest (or Bank of Western Australia) is a bank headquartered in Perth, owned by the Commonwealth Bank. The bank has branches also in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra and Adelaide.

The bank’s activities include:

  • Transaction accounts
  • Savings accounts
  • Home loans
  • Term deposits
  • Credit cards


Head office

108 St Georges Terrace
Perth, Western Australia 6000

Mailing address:
PO Box E237
Perth WA 6841

Bank contacts

  • Phone: +61 8 9449 2840
  • Reporting lost or stolen cards & unauthorised transactions: 13 17 19, 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM

The SWIFT code for all Bankwest branches isĀ BKWAAU6P.

bankwest sydney

Rate this bank:
GD Star Rating

Bank office on the map